The culinary business is still attractive and will remain attractive in Indonesia because of its very large population. So it is not surprising that many people want to switch to the culinary business, food drinks. But it is necessary to know that not everyone understands about the culinary business, especially when you are starting a business, it is important to be able to make a business proposal that you are starting so that you can calculate not only the benefits but the risks that may arise.
Many businesses die before developing because they mislead and some are alive but unable to multiply because they don’t know-how. Data from Indonesian MSMEs according to BPS (Central Statistics Agency) is around 64 million. But there are not many that can grow and develop quickly.
Currently, I have handled many franchised culinary businesses. From my experience as a business consultant, the important thing to do is standardize the business and an attractive (honestly made) business proposal. Any type of business can flourish, never underestimate any business.
If you have passed the problem of standardization, it means that your business is ready to grow, it’s time for multiple outlets. Multiplication of outlets can be done with your own funds (if you have enough money) and through partnerships with investors. Many systems can be used, one of which is a franchise or a franchise system.
In my experience in handling business consulting, one of the important things that business owners should know is how to make a business proposal. Its purpose is to be offered to potential partners or investors – so that your business is easy to understand and attractive.
Actually, making a food business proposal is not difficult. Only need to know the important things from the proposal that you have to make. So it is time for you to promote your business through a food business proposal that is right and right for investors or potential partners.
7 Requirements for any food business proposal are:
- Business Name
- History of the establishment of the business
- Vision Mission Business Values
- Business Model
- SWOT analysis
- Detailed Explanation of Products
- Business Analysis.
To be clearer and to be able to immediately help you make a business proposal, here I provide an example of a food and beverage business proposal.
Example of a Food and Beverage Business Proposal
You can replicate this food business proposal easily so that you can offer business to potential partners or investors.
This business started in 2015, starting from a garage in a residential area in Tangerang. Currently, CHOCOLATE “LUMER” already has 5 outlets in Jabotabek. All outlets are crowded with customers. This CHOCOLATE business already has good and correct production standards. All raw materials are already in premix form so that it facilitates the manufacturing process with always standard quality.
Vision | Mission | Business Values:
– Become the Most Popular Lower Middle Class CHOCOLATE in Jabodetabek
– Selling CHOCOLATE with the same quality and hygienic
– Provide Good Service
– Welfare of All Employees
– Be polite
– Hard work
Here are 9 important components in running a business, namely Customer Segment, Value Proposition, Channel, Customer Relationship, Revenue Stream, Key Resources, Key Activities, Key Partner, Cost Structure)
- Customer Segment / Target Market: Male / Female, Age 10-50 years, Lower Middle Class, Live in Jabodetabek, Love Sweet Food.
- Value Proposition / Strengths: Food Grade Selected Raw Materials, No Preservatives, Real Sugar, Good and Correct Production Methods.
- Channel / Marketing Method: Social Media (Instagram and Facebook, WA Group, Banners and Banners)
- Customer Relationship / How to Foster Good Relationships with Consumers: give points every time you buy a product, provide special prices for members, give 2 free CHOCOLATE on birthdays)
- Revenue Stream / Sources of Income: Selling Donuts of Various Flavors, Selling Bottled Drinks
- Key Resources / Resources: Reliable Production Team, Friendly Service Team, Modern Production Tools, Comfortable Shop, Integrated Employee Training Curriculum.
- Key Activities: Production of CHOCOLATE and Selling CHOCOLATE
- Key Partners / Outside Parties Involved: Flour Bogasari and others, Banks (EDC Machines), Food Delivery (GoFoof, GrabFood), Cashier Software Companies (iREAP POS www.ireappos.com)
- Cost Structure / Business Cost: Donut Raw Materials, Employee Salaries, Outlet Maintenance
- Strength (Strength): Affordable Price, Good Product Quality, Friendly Service
- Weakness: Little Branches
- Opportunity: Jabodetabek people are very dense and like to eat CHOCOLATE
- Threat (Threat): Many Similar Competitors
- Chocolate Sweet Taste
- Reliable Material Quality
- Hygienic Production Process
- CHOCOLATE The exact price of Rp. 8,500, –
- Packaging: for purchases 6 and 12.
- For individual purchases, only use plastic.
Sales per day = 100 pcs
Profit Per Pcs = Rp. 2,000, –
Profit per day = 100 x 2,000 = 200,000
Profit per month (30 open days) = 30 x 200,000 = 6,000,000
Profit per year (12 months) = 12 x 6,000,000 = 72,000,000
(assuming profit has been deducted by operating costs, I will discuss operational costs in the next article)
Initial Capital to Open Outlet (excluding lease):
Rp. 72,000,000, – (storefronts, simple interiors, etc.)
Then the BEP (return on investment) of the business is 12 months.
With complete income data using the right cashier software, you will know the correct profit and loss statement and can be shown to potential partners or investors.
Today there are lots of cashier software, choose wisely that is affordable but reliable and of the same quality as expensive software.
Thus my explanation of an example of a food and beverage business proposal so that your business can attract potential investors or partners and grow faster through partnerships and franchises.
Be an entrepreneur who has dreams of becoming great and always wants to learn to be more competent to handle your business. If you feel you need to grow your business, you can use the services of a consultant who has proven experience in handling many businesses. If you need a companion in arms and business and capital education, in Indonesia, you can join a trusted UMKM association like Akumandiri.
There is no dream that doesn’t come true if you work hard and pray to God. You can do it. The opportunity is still wide open to development efforts because Indonesia has 34 provinces with 514 districts and cities (official data from the Ministry of Home Affairs of the Republic of Indonesia).
Hopefully, this sample food and beverage business proposal can be useful for all of you. Greetings always a success.
by: Djoko Kurniawan (Business Consultant, Franchise Expert, SME Activator)
www.djokokurniawan.com | www.konsultan-franchise.com